Numis at a glance

Latest Transactions
Chrysalis Investments
£60m fund raise
January 2022
$115m fundraise
January 2022

Luke Savage

Non-Executive Director
Appointed February 2019
Luke Savage is an independent Non-Executive Director of Numis and currently chairs both the Audit Committee and the Risk Committee. Luke is also a member or the Remuneration Committee and Nominations Committee. Luke will resign as chair of both the Audit Committee and Risk Committee on his appointment as Non-Executive Chairman in 2022. 

Key strengths

Luke is an experienced practitioner, having over 30 years of experience across the financial services industry including substantial financial management, risk management and regulatory expertise.  Luke’s focus on risk awareness, risk accountability, plus attention to detail, review and challenge of business risks and of Numis’ risk appetite have contributed to Numis building a robust risk management framework. Luke’s extensive experience of the financial services industry provides Numis with valuable independent challenge and oversight skills which complement the range of skills of the existing Board members.

Background and career

Luke was CFO of Standard Life Plc (2014-2017), CFO of Lloyd’s of London Corporation (2004-2014) and held senior financial roles at Deutsche Bank (2000-2004), Morgan Stanley (1990-1999) and as a Non-Executive Director Queen Mary, University of London Foundation (2013 – 2021).

Luke is Non-Executive Chairman of Chesnara Plc and is a Non-Executive Director of Liverpool Victoria Financial Services Limited and DWF Group Plc. 

Committee membership (Audit) (Risk) (Nominations) (Remuneration).